2023 MTV VMAs: See the full list of winners


The 2023 MTV Video Music Awards were held on Tuesday night at Prudential Center in Newark, N.J.

Taylor Swift was the big winner of the evening earning nine awards, including Video of the Year, Song of the Year, and Best Pop, Best Direction, Best Cinematography, and Best Visual Effects all for “Anti-Hero,” Album of the Year for Midnights, plus Artist of the Year and Show of the Summer.

Swift’s first award of the night was handed out by the reunited members of NSYNC, Justin Timberlake, Lance Bass, JC Chasez, Joey Fatone, and Chris Kirkpatrick.  Swift became the first artist to win Video of the Year two years in a row, and extended her record for the most wins in that category to four.

Nicki Minaj hosted and performed during the show, while Sean “Diddy” Combs was honored with the Global Icon Award and performed hits from throughout his 30-year career, and Shakira accepted the Video Vanguard Award and gave a performance of her biggest hits.

For the full list of winners, head to: www.mtv.com.

Editorial credit: rafapress / Shutterstock.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>